Tales of Collection – My New Setup

My apartment here in Japan is so small that it could fit in my kitchen/living room back home, so most of the Tales of items I’ve been collecting get immediately shipped home. However, with the new book case I purchased, I’ve made enough space to at least display some of my Tales of figures and a few other items!

The second shelf from the bottom (and the one continuing beside it) has nothing but Tales of the Abyss doujinshi. They’re just too heavy to ship home! Same goes for the Tales of Magazines, but there’s no way I’m getting rid of those.

The two white poles on top of the book shelves are to prevent them from falling over in the event of an earthquake.

My sister helped set this up while she was visiting this month. The case you see here was previously in my living room and was replaced by a new display unit when we moved this one in here.

To keep dust off the figures, I found a very thin layer of clear, stiff plastic to hang over the front of the case. It doesn’t do good with the camera, but it’s almost invisible when viewed in person!

And here’s the new book shelf in my living room!

I’m so happy I finally have a place to display my games. They were just stacked in front of my TV before.

I love the new shopping bag at Kotobukiya. ❤

These are all of the Abyss cushion covers I ordered. My plan is to use a whole wall of my bedroom back home to set them up like this: http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a15/LadyUsada/Picture1038_zps6136618f.jpg or this: http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a15/LadyUsada/Picture1037-2-1_zps6bd665e5.jpg

Leave a Reply

