Tales of Friends – Gel Strap Collection vol. 1

Now available for pre-order are… these?

No, seriously, what am I looking at??

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say these are some sort of “life bottle” filled with gel and the character inside moves around, but what exactly is going on with this, Kotobukiya? XD

Anyhow, it was suddenly up for pre-order on AmiAmi today with no prior warning. Here are the specs!

Name: Gel Strap Collection – Tales of Friends Vol.1
Price on AmiAmi: 3,640 (retail: 4,720)
Release Date: December 2012
Manufacturer: Kotobukiya
AmiAmi Link: Pre-Order Page

Welp, it’s got Luke and Guy so I’m sold. Though I’m still laughing about Koto’s odd direction for the Tales of Friends line.

5 thoughts on “Tales of Friends – Gel Strap Collection vol. 1

  1. 1. They’re making these rather than a new set of RUBBER STRAPS? D:

    2. Wait, they have Rita & Raven rather than Yuri & Flynn… what.

    3. V-v-volume one— p-please no. Augh I just want moar rubber straps orz;

    4. /sadface ):

    • I’m somewhat disappointed that they haven’t done set 5 as well but I see no problem with them not doing Yuri who they literally do for every little thing.

      Don’t like em then don’t order ’em. You know they’re gonna start doing ToF 5 eventually anyways though so… I don’t really see the problem.

      • As this is “volume 1”, I imagine that means a volume 2 (probably with Yuri) is in the works. My guess is they’re only doing this with their best selling Tales of Friends straps and it’ll only end up being 2 volumes. But who knows. It’d be great if they had Asch in volume 2, simply because so many people missed the chance at the rubber strap of him.

        As for ToF 5, I wouldn’t be surprised if they waited for ToX2 to come out and then had the majority of vol. 5 featuring the new ToX2 hero/heroine as well as the returning cast from ToX1 with their new outfits.

        I hope we see some more variety than that, though. XD If it happens.

    • I’m sorry, but I’m not sure what you’re talking about… There were never any Graces goods made for gashapon machines? The only item I can think of off the top of my head that has Asbel and Sophie and no other characters is the Nendoroid Petit set. And if that’s the case, then no, there probably won’t be any others made.

Leave a Reply

