Giant SD Asch and Tales of Friends Wrapping Paper!

Anyone who goes to the Kotobukiya shop in Akihabara right now will be greeted by this:

It’s a huge Asch display from Tales of the Abyss! Looking cuter and crankier than ever!

As the Tales of Friends vol. 3 Asch strap was only available through select stores, Kotobukiya went all out with their in-store display, and even re-released Tales of Friends volumes 1 and 2 for everyone that missed out!

Oh how I wish I could’ve seen this in person…

As an added bonus to the Tales of Friends awesomeness going around, Kotobukiya is offering a special gift-wrapping service to any customers who spend over 2,000 yen on Tales related items.

You have two choices for wrapping. One is the Tales of Friends themed wrapping paper, and the other is the velvet-y red sack. Either come with a gold ribbon and sticker of SD Lion Magnus.

The gift-wrapping service began on Thursday, January 19th, but it’s undetermined when it will stop. (I’m assuming it’s a limited-time service. ^^; )

It also says that customers cannot request the wrapping paper as-is and must have something wrapped. I was disappointed by this, cause I just wanted to buy that adorable paper. XD;

Anyhow, if you have the chance, check these out!

The Asch display is in the Akihabara store only

Gift wrapping is available from either the Akihabara (Tokyo) or Nipponbashi (Osaka) stores.

One thought on “Giant SD Asch and Tales of Friends Wrapping Paper!

  1. I still can’t get over how adorable he is. I think if I were to walk into a store and see that I would instantly turn into a pile of goo. XD Seeing this also makes me want to make one to put on my own wall.

Leave a Reply

