Tales of the Abyss 3DS Release Date Revealed! -NA and Europe-

After several months of waiting, we finally get a confirmed release date for Tales of the Abyss!

European Cover

  • Europe: November 25, 2011
  • United States: February 14, 2012

This will be TotA’s first release in Europe, so (as much as I want the game sooner), it only seems fair that the 3DS version will be released there first. Plus, it gives some of us time to purchase a 3DS! ;D

I own a Japanese 3DS and the game, but I simply must get both versions of it. ❤ It’s without a doubt my favorite RPG of all time, and playing it with each cast of voice actors has almost been like playing two different games. It will be great to experience it again as a handheld~ I’m excited for all the new fans who will finally get a chance to play it as well.

The sales in Japan for the 3DS version of Abyss weren’t the best Namco Bandai’s ever seen, but the company stated in an earlier interview that they were aiming this release at new fans. …So let’s just hope Namco NA doesn’t screw up the advertising and release dates this time around. = =

Either version can be ordered on Amazon!

9 thoughts on “Tales of the Abyss 3DS Release Date Revealed! -NA and Europe-

  1. I can’t wait!!! I had been hearing rumours of a “winter 2012” and “Late 2012” release and had become oh so despondent (actually my reaction was “it’s already dubbed so help me why so long?????”)

    This news just made my day~

    • Since the release in Europe had been set for 2011 all along, I thought GameStop was just throwing that date out of nowhere when they posted it. XD I’m surprised the actual release date was so close to their initial pre-order one! Well, now that it’s official, I better see some good advertising in the next few months! – –

      • You probably won’t. There wasn’t much advertising for any Tales game ever released.

        Although… well, maybe. Nintendo’s trying so hard to push the 3DS system, they might take whatever commercials they can get.

  2. I don’t have a 3DS–So I don’t know if I’ll even be able to get this;; I’m honestly “still” waiting on more news about Tales of Graces F that’s being localized, and any news about Xillia coming to NA or something ;~; Oh also–!! It “might” gear me towards buying Abyss 3DS more if there are some kind of special features included in this version or something; Unless it’s the exact same game just with differently rendered graphics for the 3DS ;~;

    • From what I understand, it’s basically the NA version of ToA to the 3DS. Japan never got the extra Mystic Artes that we received (i.e. Noble Roar) so the 3DS version will be giving them that. Other than that, I think it’s pretty much the same game >__o;

      • -Head to Desk- …How can they honestly expected that to sell well? Some tiny extras or maybe an exclusive pre-order item would have been nice; It seems they gave all the attention to Xillia, but totally sold out Tales of the Abyss in the shadows behind Xillia just for some extra cash; Seems more like a waste of money than really earning anything from it…A little figure for pre-order would have been nice ;~; Or; extra costumes or some little features~ Aw that would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

